Portal de Caravaca de la Cruz

Caravaca de la Cruz - SpanishCaravaca de la Cruz - English
detail of Caravaca de la Cruz


The Plenary approves the powers of the councilors and sets in motion the bodies and commissions that are the responsibility of the local administration (03/07/2019)

The Municipal Corporation of the City of Caravaca de la Cruz held a plenary session of an extraordinary nature, in which were approved different points necessary to start up the bodies and commissions that are the responsibility of the local administration.

Among them, those relating to the composition of the Governing Board;

the constitution and assignments of the municipal political groups, the delegations to the ediles of the Government Team, the granting of dedications to certain councilors and temporary staff or the composition of the permanent informative commissions.

In the first place, the composition of the Local Government Board was approved unanimously, which all municipalities with more than five thousand inhabitants must have.

This will be constituted by the ediles Mónica Sánchez, José Santiago Villa, Ana Belén Martínez, José Fernández, Isabel López, José Carlos Gómez and José Antonio García.

The deputy mayors become, in this order, José Carlos Gómez, Mónica Sánchez, José Santiago Villa Plaza and Ana Belén Martínez.

Four councilors will have partial dedication, which supposes an additional liberation with respect to the previous municipal government.

The amount of the approved allocations to the councilors and mayor does not suffer any increase with respect to the last mandate.

The point on the proposal of dedication to members of the Government team had the favorable votes of Popular Party and Citizens and the abstention of the Socialist Party.

In the same session, the conferred delegations were unanimously approved, which are the following: Mónica Sánchez García (Urbanism, Public Services, Equality and Health), José Santiago Villa (Citizen Security and Traffic, Strategic Projects 'Caravaca 2014' and Communication) , Ana Belén Martínez (Personnel, Employment, Commerce, Hospitality and Handicrafts, Environment, Rural Development and Animal Protection), José Fernández (Education, Sports and Innovation), Isabel López (Social Services, Seniors, Family, Disability and Immigration), José Carlos Gómez (Economic Planning and Finance and Tourism), José Antonio García (Works, Maintenance, Agriculture and Livestock), Juan Manuel de León (Culture and Celebrations) and Laura Sánchez (Youth, Open Government and Citizen Participation).

The spokespersons of the municipal political groups with municipal representation are José Carlos Gómez (Citizens), José Santiago Villa (Popular Party) and José Moreno (Socialist Party).

Another point approved was the periodicity of the ordinary plenary sessions, which will be held on the last Monday of each month, at 8:00 p.m., or on the next day if it is a holiday.

The Mayor's proposal on the appointment of representatives of the Corporation in supranational bodies and collegiate bodies was also unanimously approved, as well as the composition of the permanent informative commissions on 'Urban Planning, Citizen Security and General Affairs',' Treasury, Personnel, Regime Interior and Special Accounts' and 'Complaints, Suggestions, Citizen Participation and Transparency'.

With the favorable votes of the parties that make up the government team and the vote against the Municipal Socialist Group, the point regarding the determination of two posts of temporary staff with the category of Administrative Assistant in order to meet the needs of the area of municipal government.

Source: Ayuntamiento de Caravaca de la Cruz

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2019 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información